Ocean County Departments

OCEAN COUNTY OFFICES: Ocean County Administration Building 732-244-2121

Office	Name	<u>Title</u>	Number
Board of Commissioners	Gary Quinn	Director	732-929-2005
Administrator	Carl W. Block	County Administrator	732-929-2147
Business Development & Tourism	Dana Lancellotti	Division Director	732-929-2000
Clerk of the Board of Commissioners	Mary Ann Cilento	Clerk of the Board	732-929-2005
Consumer Affairs Department	Stephen Scaturro	Director	732-929-2105
Corrections Department (Jail)	Sandra J. Mueller	Warden	732-929-2043
County Clerk	Scott M. Colabella	County Clerk	732-929-2018
Ocean County College	Jon H. Larson, PhD.	President	732-255-0400
County Connection	Leyla Wade	Division Director	732-288-7777
County Surrogate	Jeffrey W. Moran	County Surrogate	732-929-2011
Cultural and Heritage Commission	Timothy G. Hart	Ocean County Historian	732-929-4779
Election Board	Jason Varano, Beth McGuckin	•	732-929-2167
Emergency Management	Michael G. Mastronardy	Sheriff	732-341-3451
Employee Relations	Robert A. Greitz	Director	732-929-2128
Engineering Department	John N. Ernst	County Engineer	732-929-2130
Extension Service	Steven Yergeau, PhD.	Department Head	732-505-3671
Finance Department	Julie N. Tarrant	Comptroller, CFO	732-929-2127
Health Department	Daniel E. Regenye	Public Health Coordinator	732-341-9700
Human Services	Tracy Maksel, PhD.	Director	732-506-5374
Management & Budget	Michael J. Fiure	Director	732-929-2099
Ocean County Library	Susan Quinn	Director	732-349-6200
Parks and Recreation	Michael T. Mangum	Director	732-506-9090
Planning Department	Anthony M. Agliata	Director	732-929-2054
PIC, Inc. of Ocean County	Patricia B. Leahey	Executive Director	732-240-5995
Public Information	Donna E. Flynn	Director	732-929-2089
Purchasing Department	Michael J. Fiure	Director	732-929-2101
Road Department	Scott J. Waters	Road Supervisor	732-929-2133
Security Department	Ronald Roma	Director	732-363-1317
Senior Services	Maria LaFace	Director	732-929-2091
		Toll-Free	800-668-4899
Sheriff's Department	Michael G. Mastronardy	Sheriff	732-929-2044
		from 4 pm to 8 am	732-349-2010
Social Services	Linda Murtagh	Director	732-349-1500
Solid Waste Management	Anthony M. Agliata	Director	732-506-5047
	Northern Recyc	cling Center	732-367-0802
	Southern Recyc		609-978-0913
Superintendent of Schools	Charles Muller	Executive County Superintendent	
Board of Taxation	Chelsea Skuby	Tax Administrator	732-929-2008
Transportation Services	David L. Fitzgerald	Director	732-736-8989
		Toll-Free	877-929-2082
Veterans Service Bureau	John P. Dorrity	Director	732-929-2096
Workforce Development Board (WDB)Tracy Maksel, PhD.	Director	732-506-5374

*NOTE: For a full listing of Ocean County Departments, see the *Ocean County Government Directory* or visit the Ocean County website:

www.co.ocean.nj.us.

Source: Ocean County Government Directory, Department of Public Affairs, 2021.

Prepared by: Ocean County Department of Planning, January 2021.