Ocean County Press Release
Disaster Recovery Centers Remain Open In Ocean County;
Change in Hours Slated to Begin April 8

TRENTON, N.J.— New Jersey disaster recovery center hours will change to 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. Monday through Friday on Monday, April 8. Saturday hours will remain 9 a.m. to 4 p.m.

Nine disaster recovery centers are open throughout New Jersey and are located in Atlantic, Cape May, Hudson, Monmouth and Ocean counties. Survivors can find their closest center online at FEMA.gov/DRC.

There have been more than 85,000 visits to New Jersey centers since opening in early November.

Help and information always are available online or by phone. Survivors can check on the status of their disaster assistance applications at DisasterAssistance.gov, by using a smartphone or tablet at m.FEMA.gov, or by calling 800-621-FEMA (3362), TTY 800-462-7585 or 711/VRS. Survivors also can call those numbers to inquire about rental recertification.

Questions about Small Business Administration disaster home or business loan applications can be asked by calling 800-659-2955 or TTY 800-877-8339 or emailing disastercustomerservice@sba.gov.

Survivors who have questions about flood insurance claims and the appeals process can call the National Flood Insurance Program 888-379-9531.

Additional resources are available online at FEMA.gov/SandyNJ and SBA.gov/Sandy.

In Ocean County, Disaster Recovery Center locations are:

-The Brick Township Center, located in the Brick Township Civic Center, 270 Chambers Bridge Road.

-The Little Egg Harbor Center, located in the Little Egg Harbor Senior Center, 641 Radio Road.

-The Toms River Center, located in the BellCrest Plaza, Storefront 4C, 953 Fischer Boulevard.

-The Ocean County Southern Service Center, at 179A South Main Sreet, Manahawkin.

 Top of page
 Back to Press Release List Page
 Back to Ocean County Home Page
Subscribe to Ocean County Email Updates