Solid Waste Management

 Gerry P. Little,
Freeholder Liaison

 Ernest J. Kuhlwein, Jr.,
Director, P.E., P.P.

 Office : 129 Hooper Avenue
P.O. Box 2191
Toms River, NJ 08754
 Phone: (732) 506-5047
 Toll free: 1-800-55-RECYCLE
 Fax: (732) 244-8396
 Email: ocrecycles@co.ocean.nj.us

 Northern Recycling Center:
  New Hampshire Avenue, Lakewood
Directions
  Hours of operation : 7:30am - 3:00pm
Open Monday through Saturday
(Saturday residents only)
 Phone: (732) 367-0802
 Fax: (732) 942-8482

 Southern Recycling Center:
  379 Haywood Road, Manahawkin
Directions
Hours of operation : 7:30am - 3:00pm
Open Monday through Saturday
(Saturday residents only)
 Phone: (609) 978-0913
 Fax: (609) 597-5321

For more information on how to get this Marine Debris Biodegradation Time Line Poster click here or call 1-800-691-2005 MOTE Marine

Ocean County Municipal Recycling Coordinators

Barnegat Light Borough


Kathy Guerrero, 609-494-9196

kathy.guerrero@barnegatlight.org


Barnegat Township


Michael Ball, 609-698-0080

mikeb@barnegat.net


Bay Head Borough


Joy Bragen-Edly, 732-892-1287

jedly@ptboro.com


Beach Haven Borough


James Sferra, 609-492-2525

jsferra@beachhaven-nj.gov


Beachwood Borough


Gabriel Silva, 732-286-6010

beachwoodpw@comcast.net


Berkeley Township


Mark Vannella, 732-341-1022

mvannella@twp.berkeley.nj.us


Brick Township


Patricia Totaro, 732-451-4066

ptotaro@twp.brick.nj.us


Eagleswood Township


Richard Lombardo, 609-296-3040 Ext. 19

dpw_eagleswood@comcast.net


Harvey Cedars Borough


Diana Stott, 609-494-6905

hcac@harveycedars.org


Island Heights Borough


Oscar Cradle, 732-349-0403

oscar.cradle@boroughofsouthtomsriver.com


Jackson Township


Susan Kane, 732-928-1200 Ext. 1250

sckane@jacksontwpnj.net


Lacey Township


Rosemarie Coffey, 609-693-1100 Ext. 2301

lacey.publicwork@laceytownship.org


Lakehurst Borough


David Winton, 732-657-9797

lakehurstpw@gmail.com


Lakewood Township


Steve Hill, 732-905-3405

shill@lakewoodtwpnj.org


Lavallette Borough


Diana Lahullier, 732-793-7766 Ext. 500

lavallette.dpw@gmail.com


Little Egg Harbor Township


Carol Evans, 609-296-5760

dpw@leht.com


Long Beach Township


Angela Andersen, 609-361-6641
Jim O'Brien, 609-494-4639

andersen@longbeachtownship.com

Angela Andersen, Recycling Coordinator for Long Beach Township Honored
 Click Here to view the article.


Manchester Township


Raymond Sloan, 732-350-4382

raymond.sloan@manchestertwp.org


Mantoloking Borough


Joy Bragen-Edly, 732-892-1287

jedly@ptboro.com


Ocean Gate Borough


Paul Kennedy, 732-269-3233

ogmayor@verizon.net


Ocean Township


Matt Ambrosio, 609-693-3302

dpw@twpoceannj.gov


Pine Beach Borough


Michael Sedlak, 732-349-6425

msedlak71@comcast.net


Plumsted Township


Dave Leutwyler, 609-758-2241 Ext. 114

dleutwyler@plumsted.org


Point Pleasant Beach Borough


Joy Bragen-Edly, 732-892-1287

jedly@ptboro.com


Point Pleasant Borough


Joy Bragen-Edly, 732-892-1287

jedly@ptboro.com


Seaside Heights Borough


Barbara Terregino, 732-793-0313

pubwork@optonline.net


Seaside Park Borough


Eric Wojciechowski, 732-793-5100 Ext. 303

ewoj@seasideparknj.org


Ship Bottom Borough


Robert Rossi, 609-494-2171 Ext. 131

sbrecycling@comcast.net


South Toms River Borough


Greg Handshy, 732-349-0403

ghsh@comcast.net


Stafford Township


David Garrison, 609-597-1000 Ext. 8604

dgarrison@twp.stafford.nj.us


Surf City Borough


Michael Gross, 609-494-2400

scfinance@comcast.net


Toms River Township


Anthony P. Benyola, CRP, SMRP, 732-255-1000 Ext. 8199

abenyola@tomsrivertownship.org


Tuckerton Borough


Patrick Donnelly, 732-905-3405 Ext. 6010

pdonnelly@lakewoodnj.gov
 Ocean County Municipalities - General Information