How To Reach Ocean Ride

 Hours: Mon-Fri (8:00am-4:30pm)
 Phone: (732) 736-8989
 Toll-free: (877) 929-2082
 Dial 711 for NJ Relay System
 Press 1: For a Reservationist
 Press 2: To request a Return Trip
 Press 3: For Administration
 Press 4: For Route Information
 Press 5: Comment & Complaints
 Press 0: For an Operator

You can email Ocean Ride at :
OceanRideInfo@co.ocean.nj.us
Use our contact form


Transportation Services
David L. Fitzgerald, Director
1959 Route 9
P.O. Box 2191
Toms River, NJ 08754-2191


Ocean Ride Days of Operation and Holiday Schedule

Regular transportation service operates:
Monday through Friday from 9:15 AM to 3:30 PM.

Return trips must be scheduled no later than 3:30 PM.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION – Inclement Weather Policy:

For your safety during the winter months, Ocean Ride requires that you must have your driveway and/or path clear of snow and ice in order for our drivers to safely pick you up at your door.


Transportation service does not operate on the following 2017 County holidays

  • Monday, January 2 New Year’s Day - Observed

  • Monday, January 16 Martin Luther King, Jr.’s Birthday

  • Monday, February 20 President's Day - Observed

  • Friday, April 14 Good Friday

  • Monday, May 29 Memorial Day

  • Tuesday, July 4 Independence Day

  • Monday, September 4 Labor Day

  • Monday, October 9 Columbus Day

  • Tuesday, November 7 Election Day

  • Friday, November 10 Veteran’s Day - Observed

  • Thursday, November 23 Thanksgiving Day

  • Monday, December 25 Christmas Day – Observed


Ocean Ride may find it necessary to cancel or modify scheduled service during periods of inclement weather (for example, severe snow and ice storms and coastal storm events).

Please keep in mind that our telephones will be especially busy during these especially times.

Please listen to the following radio stations to determine if Ocean Ride is operating :

WOBM 1160 AM |  WJRZ 100.1 FM |  WOBM 92.7 FM


Contact Phone numbers for Ocean Ride Transportation

Phone: (732) 736-8989 and Press 1
Toll Free Southern Ocean County Residents : (877) 929-2082
Dial 711 for NJ Relay System
(for customers who are deaf, hard of hearing, deaf-blind & speech impaired)


 Back to Ocean Ride Main Page
 Back to Ocean County Home Page