Government Directory
County Directory
County of Ocean
Animal Facilities
Business Associations
Chambers of Commerce
Contact Numbers
County Connection
County Complex (driving directions)
County Complex (map of)
Departments, Officials, Commissions
County Department Websites
Doing business with Ocean County
Satellite Resource Centers
Library System
Ocean County History
Paint Management Program
Parks System
County Freeholders
Letter to Constituents
Freeholder Joseph H. Vicari
Freeholder John P. Kelly
Freeholder Gerry P. Little
Freeholder Gary Quinn
Freeholder Virginia E. Haines
Freeholder History
Freeholders Assignments
Freeholder Meeting Dates
Constitutional Officers
County Clerk Scott Colabella
Sheriff Michael G. Mastronardy
Surrogate Jeffrey W. Moran
State & Federal
United State Senators
United States Congressmen
Congressional Districts
New Jersey Governor
State Senators
State Assembly Members
State Legislative Districts
Ocean County Municipal Mileage
Municipalities & Officials
Population by Municipality
News Media serving Ocean County
TV & Cable

Contents alphabetical : A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z 

Ocean County Department Websites

Departments, Officials, Boards & Commissions (S)
Ronald Roma, Director
Joyse Horner, Assistant Director
Lakewood Administrative Office
659 Ocean Ave., Lakewood, NJ 08701
(732) 363-1317 Fax: (732) 363-1577

Maria La Face, Director
1027 Hooper Ave., 1st Floor, Bldg. #2, P.O. Box 2191
Toms River, N.J. 08754-2191
1-(800)-668-4899 (732) 929-2091 Fax: (732) 506-5019

Ronald Dancer, New Egypt, 12/31/2021
John P. Dorrity, Toms River, 12/31/2021
Jane Kunka, Barnegat, 12/31/2022
Linwood McWilliams, Toms River, 12/31/2022
Robert Rowe, Toms River, 12/31/2021
Evelyn Stratton, Brick, 12/31/2020
Leslie Terjesen, Manchester, 12/31/2020
John Tritto, Toms River, 12/31/2021
Lisset Wells, Manchester, 12/31/2021
Kathy Edmond, Manahawkin, 12/31/2022

P.O. Box 2191, Toms River, N.J. 08754
(732) 288-7896 Fax: (732) 506-5182

Craig J. Theibault, Chairperson, Lakewood Township
Charlene Costaris, Vice-Chairperson, Barnegat
Michael Mangum, Member, Toms River
Joseph Jubert, Alternate Member, South Toms River
George Stryker, Member, Brick
John Reiser, Alternate member, Stafford Township
Rich Reenstra, Ocean County Forester
Joh N. Ernst, Ocean County Engineer, Engineering Department Liaison
Robin Kuri, Engineering Department Liaison

Michael G. Mastronardy, Sheriff

Brian J. Klimakowski, Undersheriff
Nils R. Bergquist, Jr., Undersheriff

Office of the Sheriff
Justice Complex, 120 Hooper Avenue, Toms River, N.J. 08754
(732) 929-2044 or (732) 349-2010 (4 p.m. - 8 a.m.)
Fax: (732) 349-1909 TDD: (732) 244-6189

Judicial Division Services
Justice Complex, 120 Hooper Avenue, Toms River, N.J. 08754
Court Security: (732) 288-7841 Fax: (732) 288-7838
Criminal Identification: (732) 929-2048 Fax: 929-4782
Professional Standards: (732) 288-7630

Civil Process Unit
Civil Summonses/Domestic Violence
Justice Complex, 3rd Floor
(732) 929-2112 Fax: (732) 288-7658

Sheriff's Foreclosure Sales
Justice Complex, 120 Hooper Avenue, Toms River, NJ 08754
Sales: Tuesdays, 2 pm at 101 Hooper Ave., Toms River, NJ 08753
(732) 929-2044 Fax: (732) 288-7282

Child Identification Program/Child Passenger Safety Seat Program/Project Lifesaver
(732) 557-4427 Fax: (732) 349-1909

Ocean County Commission on Child Safety and Awareness
(732) 929-2189 Fax: (732) 349-1909

Investigations Division
Criminal Scene Investigations (CSI)
144 Chestnut St., Toms River, N.J. 08753
(732) 929-2119 Fax: (732) 506-5081

Field Sevices Division
239 Washington Street @ 6 Mott Place, Toms River, N.J. 08753
(732) 929-2050 Fax: (732) 349-1888

Operations Division

Communications Division (Emergency 9-1-1 System)
138 Chestnut St., Toms River, N.J. 08753
(732) 349-2010
(800) 331-1460 Fax: (732) 349-4742

Office of Emergency Management/Marine Unit
Robert J. Miller Airpark
Rt. 530, Bayville, N.J. 08721
(732) 341-3451 or 1- 800-331-8152 Fax: (732) 341-9010

Ocean County Police Academy I Training Unit
Undersheriff Brian J. Klimakowski, Director
Ocean County Park
659 Ocean Avenue, Lakewood, N.J. 08701
(732) 363-8710
Fax: (732) 905-8345

Linda Murtagh, Director
1027 Hooper Avenue, P.O. Box 547, Toms River, N.J. 08754-0547
(732) 349-1500 TDD: (732) 244-3812 FAX: (732) 240-3983

Ronald S. Dancer, Chairman, New Egypt, 12/31/2023
Daniel Coviello, Vice-Chair, Lavallette, 12/31/2020
Sandra Lazzaro, Secretary/Treasurer, Seaside Heights, 12/31/2020
Pastor Peter M. Hartney, Jr., Asst. Sec./Treasurer, Surf City, 12/31/2023
James J. Byrnes, Bayville, 12/31/2024
Sara Sternback, Lakewood, 12/31/2024
Chaplin Barbara Miles, Toms River, 12/31/2021
Freeholder Deputy Director Gary Quinn, 12/31/2021
Freeholder Virginia E. Haines, 12/31/2022
John C. Sahradnik, Esq., County Adjuster, Toms River, 12/31/2020

Anthony M. Agliata, P.P., L.L.A., Director
Robert B. Kuhne, Division Manager
129 Hooper Avenue, Toms River, N.J. 08754
(732) 506-5047 Fax: (732) 244-8396

Ocean County Northern Recycling Center, Lakewood
William Bernstein, Supervisor, Northern Recycling Center
Ric Waters, Supervisor, Composting Operations
(732) 367-0802 Fax: (732) 942-8482

Ocean County Southern Recycling Center, Stafford
John Pallen, Supervisor, Southern Recycling Center
(609) 978-0913 Fax: (609) 597-5321

129 Hooper Avenue, Toms River, N.J. 08754
Angela Kacsur, Chairperson, Industry Member
David Most, Vice Chairman, Citizen Member
Louis A. Amoruso, Citizen Member
James M. Boekholt Jr., Citizen Member
Alvin Burdge, Citizen Member
Angela Contillo Andersen, Citizen Member
Patrick Donnelly, Lakewood Township
Lawrence C. Hesse, Industry Member
Theresa Lettman, Citizen Member
Marc Rudman, Industry Member
Suzanne Plesnarski, Citizen Member
Robert Zeitler, Stafford Township

Ex-Officio Members:
Anthony M. Agliata, P.P., L.L.A., Director, Solid Waste Management
Peter Kusion, Ocean County Utilities Authority
John Protonentis, Ocean County Health Department

Kevin W. Ahearn, Executive County Superintendent of Schools
212 Washington Street, Toms River, N.J. 08753
(732) 929-2078 or (732) 244-2121 Ext. 2211
Fax: (732) 244-8242

Jeffrey W. Moran, Surrogate/Judge
Courthouse, West Wing, Toms River, N.J. 08754
(732) 929-2011 Fax: (732) 506-5087

Ashley Fiore, Deputy Surrogate
Courthouse, West Wing, Toms River, NJ 08754

Dana Kelly, Special Deputy Surrogate
Courthouse, West Wing, Room 216, Toms River, N.J. 08754
(732) 929-2010

Gregory Hock, Surrogate's Counsel
West Wing, Room 212, Toms River, NJ 08753
(732) 288-7240

PROBATE SECTION (732) 929-2011
MINORS ACCOUNTS (732) 506-5126
CHANCERY DIVISION (732) 929-2011 Ext.: 3915
PROBATE PART (732) 288-7840
ADOPTIONS (732) 506-5126
ACCOUNTINGS (732) 929-2120

Satellite Offices:
(Every Other Thurs. by Appointment)
Somebody Cares Building
48 Schoolhouse Road,
Whiting, N.J. 08759
(732) 929-2011

(Every Fri. by Appointment)
The Ocean County Southern Service Center
179 South Main St.
Manahawkin, N.J. 08050
(732) 929-2011